G'day Punter!

In this Discussion

Who's Online

0 Members & 17 Non Members

Patroness racing here to stay

West Australian Racing
Hi all
Looks like we all better get used to what I’ve been saying for 2 years no patrons on course as we are a cost not a benefit.

Sad state of affairs as where are the next lot of owners coming from if u can’t go and see your horse run good luck to the syndicators 

Any thoughts’

Comments

• psychopsycho    652 posts

Hi all

Looks like we all better get used to what I’ve been saying for 2 years no patrons on course as we are a cost not a benefit.

Sad state of affairs as where are the next lot of owners coming from if u can’t go and see your horse run good luck to the syndicators 

Any thoughts’
    How many on Saturday at the track ?

• BrownbreadBrownbread    58 posts
    Same as pinjarra NONE
  • RodentRodent    7,024 posts
    Why would patronless racing be here to stay? When you find your post covid normal, you'll be good to go. We're almost there in Sydney. Now no QR check ins and masks only on public transport etc.
     It's only a matter of time and that will be decided by Mr McGowan.

Manchild, G-Mac, Flanders, hash, RIO likes this post.

• thefalconthefalcon    19,949 posts
    ^^ yeah, rodent, but when? mcgowan makes things up as he goes along. he has caused the cancellation of concerts..eg midnight oil due to crowd restrictions BUT 50k is allowed for the footy derby.
    go figure...
    It's unfortunate that politics gets in the way. Here's a graph to put the pandemic in Australia into proportion.
     A certain number of people die in Australia each year. You would expect in a killer pandemic that an increased number of Australians would die. It is certainly the case in plenty of other countries. In Australia however, we have had less people die than would have been the case with no pandemic!

PNG
    PNG
    exc.PNG

RIO likes this post.